Friday, 29 November 2019

Cover Reveal: People Like Us by Louise Fein


I have another exciting cover reveal for you today. People like us comes out on 7th May 2020 and you can click here to pre-order your copy now. Here's what it's all about...

Leipzig, 1930's Germany.

 

Hetty Heinrich is a young girl growing up under Nazi rule. With an SS officer father, a brother in the Luftwaffe and a member of the BDM, Hetty is the epitome of a perfect German child.
But Walter changes everything. Blond haired, blue-eyed, perfect in every way Walter. The boy who saved her life. A Jew.
As she falls more and more in love with a man who is against all she has been taught, Hetty begins to question everything. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph?
Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of AuschwitzThe Book Thief and Kate Furnivall. 

And here's that cover for you...



About the author

Louise Fein holds an MA in Creative Writing from St Mary’s University. Prior to studying for her master’s, she ran a commodity consultancy business following a career in banking and law. She lives in Surrey with her family. People Like Us is inspired by her family history, and by the alarming parallels she sees between the early 30s and today.

Follow Louise:  
Facebook: @LouiseFeinAuthor
Twitter: @FeinLouise

Thanks to Louise for sharing the cover with us today and look out for my review of this book coming Spring next year!


No comments:

Post a comment