Sunday, 3 January 2021

Bout of Books 30 Sign Up and TBR


It's that time of year again, it's time for the first Bout of Books Readathon of the year. This is for sure my favourite one because it allows me to get a great kickstart on my reading...

Here's all the info from their site: 

The Bout of Books readathon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly Rubidoux Apple. It’s a weeklong readathon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 4th and runs through Sunday, January 10th in YOUR time zone. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are reading sprints, Twitter chats, and exclusive Instagram challenges, but they’re all completely optional. For all Bout of Books 30 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

For Bout of Books 30, no daily challenges will be hosted on our blog. Instead, we’ll have reading-in-place times!


Reading-in-place times, or reading sprints, happen daily on Twitter. If you don’t have Twitter, make note of these times and report your reading progress on your platform of choice.

All reading-in-place times last 30 minutes.

Daily Reading-in-Place Times

📚 10 a.m Eastern | 7 a.m. Pacific
📚 4 p.m. Eastern | 1 p.m. Pacific
📚 10:30 p.m. Eastern | 7:30 p.m. Pacific

Twitter Chats

(chats last approximately one hour)
TZC = Time Zone Conversi

Monday: 9 p.m. Eastern | 6 p.m. Pacific
Saturday: 11 a.m. Eastern | 8 a.m. Pacific

I'm also an expert this year so make sure you're following all my socials for sprints and general encouragement!


TBR

I always like to make these readathons 7 in 7 weeks so I will aim to read 7 books. If you've already seen my January TBR these books will all be familiar!

Ebooks



Audiobooks





And a couple of others just in case I get through these...











No comments:

Post a comment